Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2021

Get my oil changes done here because I bought a vehicle. Wes remembers me every time I come in. Usually in and out within an hour if I arrive before their 7am opening time.

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2021

I bought a VW second hand from a private seller. I brought it to Southern for initial servicing and inspection, and they treated me like a loyal member. Service department is amazing. Very friendly and knowledgeable. They communicate extremely well, and are willing to go above and beyond to assist their customers.

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2021

I did not end up buying a here. However, I did have the opportunity to have Kristi as my sales person. Very benevolent, knowledgeable, and helpful! All around an 11/10 person, and would highly recommend her to anyone looking to buy a car from this dealership. Thanks Kristi!!

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2021

Great and fast service! Easy to make appointment over the phone! Can't forget about the friendly customer service!

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2021

I cannot say enough good things about my experience with Southern Volkwagon. I absolutely love my new car but Leo and Catalina went above and beyond to take the time to show me everything about my new car. Everyone else that we have come in contact with there has been friendly and helpful.

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2021

Ordered a car online through a third party but they delivered it to this dealership and Cynthia made everything so simple. I would happily buy another car from here when I need it.

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2021

Clean shop, cool cars, nice people.

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2021

We had a fantastic experience at Southern VW, everyone that assisted us in the purchase of our new atlas was absolutely professional and went above and beyond to make our experience an unforgettable one. I want to personally thank Michelle K. for all the hard work in getting us the best deal possible as well as the financing team Chris and Terrence for making everything work for us. I also want to send a quick shout out to Danye and Summer for all the last minute help in getting us out the door and on the road. Thanks guys, we ...

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2021

Greg was great

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2021

Greg was great to work with!

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2021

Came in today with the intentions of possibly leaving with a bigger comfortable car for me and my daughter. With the help of my VW family they sealed the deal for me. Traded in my 1st car a 2012 VW beetle and left with a 2021 Arteon. Catalina seen my potential from the day we first met and she believed in me when I didn’t and when I felt unsure and undecided. Gregory Montie help find someone who I could finance my car through and explained numbers that a young women like me could understand. *those was some big numbers I ...

Google logo
Google Jul 5, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2021

My experience was awesome from the beginning to the end, I was offered several options and picked the 2021 Passat, Matt the Manager and Chris in finance were efficient and quick, the quickest buying experience as always been the best fit for my busy life style. This is my second VW and I’m sure it will not be my last, Southern will always be my choice..:excellent team work

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021

Great place! Braxton has got to be one of the spunkiest guys in sales that I’ve met. Not only does he know the product, but he gets personable and is always very friendly with a smile on his face. Knows how to keep the convo interesting!

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021

Braxton Kinlaw was the most professional salesman I've ever dealt with. He listened to what I wanted and worked non stop to make me happy. I will tell all my friends to buy from him because it is such a pleasant and easy buying experience.

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021

Braxton Kinlaw is a great salesman!! He cares about his customers and makes sure that they are well taken care of during the buying process, before and after!! You don’t have to worry when he’s looking out for you! MUST SEE HIM!!

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021

Braxton Kinlaw was very helpful

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2021

Okay so far they were very good at getting me in and find out but I want it done but the car is not fixed yet

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2021

Great car buying experience. Highly recommend!!

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2021

They are so efficient in there!!!! Plus, they went over my warranty and all my options!!! 🤩🤩 Thank you so much

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2021

They have good knowledgeable staff. If you go in ask for Reggie. He was able to get me in my car at a great monthly payment with 0% interest!

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2021

We recently purchased a vehicle with Southern and had an experience of professionalism, compassion, and sheer joy! Reggie treated us as family, and we felt like family!! Chris placed us in trusting care through dealing with our choice of financial options. Love our car! We are grateful for all of you there! Even the offer of jelly bears😊 Blessings to all and don’t let anyone or anything take your joy ‼️

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2021

Before I bought my car at Southern I didn't know about the maintenance being included; so it was great to get the 10k service and hear, "no charge." Mario is a very good service guy.

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2021

Gregory Monroe is awesome at his job.

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2021

Ashleigh was awesome and helped me with my purchase. Chris was helpful in financing as well. Thank you very much

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2021

Gregory Monte was awesome. Super easy process

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2021

Gregory did an amazing job helping me out with my new car!! He was truly great and helped me with everything and was very patient with me.

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2021

Google logo
Google May 29, 2021

Ms. Cynthia Rawlings is amazing. We have purchased 2 cars with her and it has been a wonderful experience. The manager, Matt, is professional, kind and helpful. Our family is very grateful for for them!

Google logo
Google May 24, 2021

I am so pleased with the experience I had at Southern VW on 5/22/21. I went in, met Charlie Roy and immediately knew he was going to take care of me and my car needs. I was trading in a used car and they gave me top dollar, which allowed me to purchase a 2021 Tiguan. Charlie knew every single detail about the VW. It was very clear he knew the VW product. Chris in the finance office tied everything up and was quick and detailed about the financing. The car was detailed and was ready at the very time it was ...

Google logo
Google May 24, 2021

Catalina is the best salesperson. She was so helpful and willing to come in early to help me get the paperwork done faster. Chris in finance was efficient with the paperwork and have all kinds of options for extended warranties ready before I even came in. Thanks to the whole southern team.

Google logo
Google May 22, 2021

Staff is outstanding from Reginald To Gregory And Everyone else I encountered ... Learned a couple things I wasn’t aware of about Volkswagen as well. Great hospitality

Google logo
Google May 22, 2021

Tony was very knowledgeable about the vehicles. Tony and Matt were patient and more than helpful in getting us the right car for our needs. We were pleasantly surprised on how simple Greg, Abby, and Terrence allowed the purchase process to complete. No drawn out dog and pony show. Thanks for being easy to work with.

Google logo
Google May 18, 2021

Great service. Thorough on the packages and financing

Google logo
Google May 18, 2021

Greg Montey was brilliant in this transaction. Kept everything simple and fast no questions or needed expeditious service.

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

Google logo
Google May 7, 2021

great customer service with Gregory Montie. he made the experience very easy. very easy to talk to very funny and relatable.

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

Nice people, great service

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2021

Very exciting got a chance to test drive the new electric ID4. The experience was beyond my expectations.

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2021

Very polite and service oriented

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2021

Fast courteous service. Friendly personnel. Clean place of business. Knowledgable tech/sales people.

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2021

I enjoy coming for service at this place everyone is so nice and friendly along with good service

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2021

First of all buying a car is a pain in the rear. The sales person that assisted me was Michelle koring. She was really knowledgeable about all the models and made me understand about the investment I was making. The intricacies and details about what i could do with the vehicle was amazing. Allowing me to talk and not getting frustrated with me for thinking i knew it all. Extremely helpful and charismatic. Michelle and the finance person Chris made my car buying an experience and not so much as a hassle. Thank you to the Volkswagen team whom played ...

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2021

Went in cause I urgently needed a car! Ashleigh was my sales person and she did a phenomenal job helping me find something affordable and durable! Sarah, the delivery coordinator, was such a peach and carried great conversation while she explained the packaging and set me up for an appointment to make sure my car has everything it needed! Chris in finance did a fantastic job helping me decide what would be best for me moving forward with payments on the car! The team really helped me out and I would 10/10 buy from them again! I highly recommend going through ...

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2021

Michelle was very helpful and accommodating when I came to Southern Volkswagen to look into purchasing a vehicle. Chris explained the financial side of the house very clearly and both made it a very enjoyable experience.

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2021

Great place

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2021

Very good customer service very friendly ask for Mrs. Cynthia 💜so sweet

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2021

Catalina and Matt were very helpful with getting me the vehicle that I wanted at a price I was happy with. Great team. I would buy from them again.

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2021

Rob and Matt were very helpful!

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2021

2nd time purchasing a car from here & once again they have exceeded my expectations! Hellen, Catalina & Matt were awesome! 11/10 recommend

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2021

See Charlie Roy for the best deals, and especially the best customer service! Satisfaction guaranteed! We just purchased our 4th vehicle from him, including 3 VWs.

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2021

We want to thank Mark & Marilyn our sales team. They were awesome! We drove off with the perfect truck. No pressure, great conversations. Kudos to Marilyn who made a day of it on crutches in the rain with us. We went in with a goal and walked out very satisfied. We recommend this team and dealership highly. Thank you Tony & Lori Payne

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2021

Outstanding dealership, I just bought a VW Tiguan, my sales assistant was Michelle who was first class and then concluded the deal with Matt Seyfert the General Manager who went above and beyond. He even lent me a magnetic bow when I handed over the keys to my daughter. I never enjoy buying a car, but this felt very different and was a highly positive experience.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 15, 2021

I was very pleased and impressed with the attention I received from Catalina when I was just browsing at used vehicles. She was attentive, informative and a pleasure to deal with. I recommend her highly.

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2021

Leo and Matt were incredibly kind and helpful! So excited about the vehicle I am leaving with today and I know that I have gotten a great deal!

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2021

Charlie Roy was amazing! Best salesman! Sarah Day and Chris were great in financing!

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2021

Can’t say enough good things about my experience at Southern today. We just purchased the Tiguan of my dreams with the help of Catalina & Patrick. This was my first car purchase, and they explained everything to make me feel at ease, and answered any and all questions patiently. Thank you Southern!!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2021

Southern Volkswagen is in Chesapeake near my home and has a wide range of vehicles to look at and test drive. I really liked the sales person who showed me around and answered all my questions with knowledge of her product and did not pressure me. Catalina Dizon, is professional and courteous and I feel she is a great asset to Southern Volkswagen. A feather in their cap.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2021

I was visiting from NC and was interested in looking at an Atlas. I stopped in and Catalina explained features and pricing. I haven’t made a decision on a purchase and wasn’t planning to immediately either and she still was willing to help me out. That kind of customer service will make me want to come back when I make the decision

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2021

Leo was great so was Terrence I like the Transparency and the service they have provided, I love my Tiguan

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2021

Matt and Leo was great they know there stuff, I will definitely send them my business.

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2021

Leo was great I will definitely send him my business

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2021

I had an amazing time here. Chris and Aran were very polite about what goes on in the store. I sat with Reginald Dildy to talk about the best deals for a first time car buyer. Reginald was very well informed. He gave me information about the best deals for the time, his best and honest opinions about what he would do, and gave me all of his time to help me find a car that i would best be interested in. He taught me about pricing and warranty’s. I had an amazing experience here, and I’ve sent ...

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2021

Reginald Dildy is an awesome asset to your team! Every step of the way he makes sure you are taken care of! Even the manager Aran was great! Will definitely be purchasing a car for my son!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 25, 2021

Matt and Catalina were very professional and friendly. They did not stop until i was satisfied due to my bad experience in servicing with my Touareg. They made sure i was happy and drove away in a brand new Tiguan. Thanks to Matt Seyfert for giving me V.I.P. treatment, and many thanks to Catalina Dizon for being thoughtful friendly and very professional by getting Matt involved when she learned the situation.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2021

After giving the service department a 1 star review about my Touareg which they had for 2wks, the engine had blown out because of something they had not done properly on the filter which led to a build up of moisture in the engine and that is what caused the engine failure. I did not receive a courtesy call, neither did the service department return my numerous calls or even a loaner, so that's when i did the review and i finally got a call the following morning after doing the review, to pick up a loaner but thanks to ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2021

I have had nothing but a great experience with David Hoopes the best salesman and die hard fan of VWs. Chris and Aaron got me the best rate!! And it’s always a pleasure working with them. I have been coming here for years and will always send my friends and family for their business. Thank you guys for great service and hospitality

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2021

My wife and I wnet in to look at a new Atlas last week and met with Reggie Dildy. Experience was great and by far the best I have experienced from other dealers in the Hampton roads area. Chris Hallal was informative about what Vw had to offer for leasing programs, also a guy named Aran came in and went over some things about maintenance care which I was not aware of. I will be purchasing within a week and if it is a Vw , this is the place we plan to buy from!

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2021

I would like to thank my sales person Mr. Reginald Dildy for assisting me and my daughter with the purchase of her first car. The professionalism he displayed was unbelievable. He was straight forward and honest on what we were looking for in a vehicle. We were also assisted by F & I Managers Chris and Aran. Being prior military, it was calming to be treated with team work and by professionals. Thank you Mr. Reginald

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2021

Reginald Didly made my experience in buying my vehicle an amazing one. Awesome guy. Quick and out the door. And Chris was extremely nice as well. Thank you both so much for all your help with my purchase. Lynda Sheely-Evins.

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2021

I purchased the jeep, with my cousin Robert Temple. Our salesperson was Reginald Dildy, and he was great. Amazing personality, very friendly, and knowledgeable. We purchased from him, alongside F&I Managers Chris&Aran. Thank you so much for the great experience

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2021

Awesome service department. Wes and his crew are very proud and very professional. Highly recommend them over Checkered flag Volkswagen service for anything service wise. Thamk you

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2021

Cortez is an awesome salesman. After visiting five dealerships and walking away from good deals because of the salesman’s attitude, Cortez provided the best customer service I have experienced ever at a dealership. I appreciate his patience and I recommend you deal with him if you visit this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2021

Awesome place to buy a Volkswagen

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2020

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2020

Vantage

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2020

I have purchased 2 Passats and 1 Jetta TDI at Southern VW (see Charlie Roy!), and my regular maintenance performed there. I have always been treated like their #1 customer!

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2020

I had an amazing experience with them! Tony was my Salesman and was very knowledgeable, great with follow up, extremely patient and super nice! I bought the VW Atlas and am so happy that I did! I love my new car! Thanks so much for a wonderful car buying experience! Tony, you're the best and I really appreciate you!

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2020

Wouldn't consider taking my vehicles anywhere else for service. Brett Weiss and Tim Champion are the most knowledgeable and efficient service team around.

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2020

Wow this dealership has given me the best experience, so much that I purchased two cars for my family members in the past 2 months. I heard they are under new management and boy does it make a difference. They are now very customer centric... no back and forth on pricing, transparent pricing on the car, the fees, etc....from the beginning! It was like a breath of fresh air with no typical car dealership games. They work hard to earn your business and the team is fantastic. The customer experience is so much better. For those of you that hate ...

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2020

Absolutely best car buying experience thus far! David Hoopes was super knowledgeable and very patient with me thought out the entire buying experience. Chris Hallal, the finance manager was awesome. He made finance stress free and took his time explaining warranties and payments. Overall great experience, you won’t be disappointed!

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2020

Great experience, super quick, and they got me the car that I wanted at the payments I needed! Overall an AMAZING experience!! Definitely ask for Ashleigh Campau in sales and Chris Hallal in finance.

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2020

AWESOME EXPERIENCE! Where do I begin! I saw the vehicle online that I had wanted, I contacted this dealership on the phone and the first person I spoke to was AMBER very professional! nice! and pleasant! I was then called back by MATT the manager, he was customer friendly, straight forward they gave me an upfront quote ! The number on the email/phone was the same when I got there to pick it up! They communicated with me through the whole process! Organized and on point! Next CORTEZ, ARAN & KATHLEEN where all great with getting my paperwork done! Bottomline ...

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2020

Fun test drive. Wonderful service

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2020

Great place to buy from ....Go ask for Stephen McHale, chris Hallal, Allison and Lauren...

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2020

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2020

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2020

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2020

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2020

The best prices on vw. I was surprised how inexpensive they were compared to the dealerships in florida

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2020

Excellent customer service, they took very good care of my older 2010 vehicle, everyone was very polite. Highly recommended.


Leave Us A Review