Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2021

Southern Volkswagen is in Chesapeake near my home and has a wide range of vehicles to look at and test drive. I really liked the sales person who showed me around and answered all my questions with knowledge of her product and did not pressure me. Catalina Dizon, is professional and courteous and I feel she is a great asset to Southern Volkswagen. A feather in their cap.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2021

After giving the service department a 1 star review about my Touareg which they had for 2wks, the engine had blown out because of something they had not done properly on the filter which led to a build up of moisture in the engine and that is what caused the engine failure. I did not receive a courtesy call, neither did the service department return my numerous calls or even a loaner, so that's when i did the review and i finally got a call the following morning after doing the review, to pick up a loaner but thanks to ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2021

Cortez is an awesome salesman. After visiting five dealerships and walking away from good deals because of the salesman’s attitude, Cortez provided the best customer service I have experienced ever at a dealership. I appreciate his patience and I recommend you deal with him if you visit this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2020

I am so pleased with our experience at this dealership. They were extremely helpful, great attitudes and just pleasant all around. They helped us to locate several options with the exact criteria we gave them. No haggling, no manipulation like other dealers. We found an excellent car without breaking our budget. We had an excellent sales person named, Cortez. He was patient, polite,and just pleasant. We will be recommending this dealership to other family members and friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2020

I been taking all my Volkswagen’s to Southern Volkswagen’s for 10 years Andrew and Britt have been doing a great job with my last 5 Volkswagen’s. I recommend there service department highly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2020

Very consistent with excellent service very sweet. Definitely people you can trust with your baby (Auto). No long wait for service right on it!!! I just love it

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2020

Very friendly staff. This is not my first time purchasing a vehicle from here, and it wont be my last. I really love my Jetta!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2020

Excellent customer service! My advisor went above and beyond to make sure my car was in top notch shape for my move from Virginia to the Midwest without breaking the bank.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2019

Service department is great! Was there for far less time than anticipated. I appreciated that they let me know in advance how long it could possibly be but in the end it didn’t take as long and I was on my way fairly quick!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2019

Wes was perfect! He walked me through the whole process without skipping a beat! He found my vehicle in the system and set up my account, explained all the services needed, and explained precisely to the hour how long it would take. I really appreciate Wes and the entire service staff for their professionalism and high quality of work. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2019

Had a wonderful experience her with Sherade. He took great care of me and got me an incredible deal. This was a laid back easy deal that I would sugest that if you come here you seek Sherade for all your needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2019

Excellent service from Chris with frequent updates! He went above and beyond to make sure the major repair on our Jetta was done correctly. Deficiencys caused as a result of the problem were corrected and reviewed by Chris before he returned our car. Bravo to Southern for having such excellent customer service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2019

was very pleasant charles and dave was very informative and personal with my purchase. went out of their ways to make my purchase enjoyable. would definitely buy again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2019

Unfortunately, my 2019 Tiguan borders on being a lemon. But, Wes and the service team are the best. They are the bright spot in all my repair visits. Wes is Always pleasant and very sympathetic to my car issues. He keeps me apprised of how the repairs are progressing. And, is always available to discuss the car’s issues. Like most people, I don’t look forward to bringing my vehicle in for service, but Wes, and the folks at Southern Volkwagen Greenbrier definitely makes it more bearable ..Thanks team.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2019

Andrew greeted me when I came by the shop to drop off my vehicle for scheduled maintenance. He Inspected my car and let me know where I was at on scheduled maintenance. He called and explained extra necessary work that was needed and gave me a quote which in the end was accurate. He let me know when my vehicle was ready and overall offered great service throughout my visit.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2019

I would like to thank all personnel who assisted in the maintenance of my vehicle. The wait was a little longer than usual but overall the service provided was outstanding.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2019

Quick. Friendly service and even got a free doughnut. You all rocked my service appointment. Thanks! You all did a fantastic job!wow, wow!👍wow

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2019

Diagnosed and repaired our car quickly. Kept us informed of the progress and gave an accurate time line on when we would have our car back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2019

The service was excellent and my vehicle was checked out immediately. I really appreciated the quick response time because I was stranded and had my granddaughter which is an infant with me and all her supplies were locked in the trunk.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2019

This had to be one of the best experiences I've ever encountered while getting my vehicle serviced. Tim made sure that he explained everything to me regarding what needed to be done, not only was he professional, he was welcoming and really made me feel comfortable. In addition, I waited for my car to be serviced and only had to wait approximately 2 hours. Thank you all, you are the Best!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2019

They did a great job and during my service found something possibly discrepant and they fixed it and delivered it at time promised still. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2019

Wes is a very good service rep. Knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. He kept me informed throughout the whole process and made sure the work was done according to what we discussed. However, I find the repair costs are pretty high.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2019

Review what would be done, made other offers,which were declined, waited in the lobby on the computer, and was done quickly. They were very efficient.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2019

In the last 2 years we've purchased 2 new vehicles here, our first VW's after being pretty dedicated to another make of cars. Cynthia, our very knowledgeable Sales consultant, made sure we were taken care of in all respects during both transactions. Wes in Service always ensure we stay up to date on maintenance. We're very happy with Southern VW!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2019

Everyone was very pleasant and helpful!!!!!!! They called and checked with me,before doing the work and explained everything well and did what they said they would.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2019

I always get such amazing service from Andrew at Southern Volkswagen! This is my third car purchase from here due to the great service and communication!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2019

Looking to trade our 2015 Bettle for a 2019 Tiguan. Reggie was incredibly helpful and easy to work with. In fact, when I bought the Tiguan, I arrived at 1100 and was done and out the door by 1300.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2019

Wes always exhibits the utmost in courtesy, technical expertise and professionalism. He determined that the oil and lubrication service was what was needed at this time. The other maintenance check items can be delayed until the 30,000 mile mark.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2019

Tim champion was my advisor and he was great explained everything I needed to get done in a way I can understand and also friendly .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2019

The southern volkswagen greenbrier family so far has always been very kind, knowledgeable, and helpful. They have also been very welcoming, flexible and time efficient.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2019

Curiousness,politeness and I can go no but t let’ Cut through the jest because 25yrs means exercise lent business deals,before you leave VW team l mean service department,sale dept. and Mr.Farley will make sure you are satisfied and happy when you leave. That’s what 25yrs.do for my wife and I and that is good business. P.S. sorry about the spelling.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2019

I took my 2012 Jetta for service on 11/01/19 at Southern Volkswagen and was very pleased with the service received. My service advisor, Wes, kept me informed every step of the way. He called and texted me to keep me informed and worked with me to get a reasonable price for the work done. This was one of the better experienced I've had at an auto service dealership in some time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2019

From buying a vehicle to service, our experience with Southern VW has been amazing. This time around with service with Tim, the transaction was flawless as always. Fast, efficient and very accommodating of my schedule/travels. Always a pleasure working with this team.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2019

This is a great dealership where I have purchased 5 vehicles from. Dave Hoopes, Dave Browning and Andrew(Service) are GREAT to work with. They are all very knowledgeable about the vehicles. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2019

Great people excellent service 100% going back and get my stuff done. Would recommend this company and Vehicle to anyone. Thanks for the great service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2019

Good service, all questions were answered and the service was done in a timely manner. Five stars for the dealership good to go for now.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2019

Great service and quick turn around! They honored my appointment and I didn’t have a long wait. Waiting area was cleaned and organized. I would recommend this shop/dealer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2019

Service was excellent, I was in and out in a timely manner. staff was very professional kept me updated the whole time i was there. I was promised to be out by 10 am left at 0945.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2019

Job was done thoroughly. Employees were very attentive to customers’ needs. They are very polite and very professional. Wes Tolson was very efficient in what he does.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2019

Everything asked for was accomplished in a timely fashion. Chris was not pushy when making suggestions on what would be beneficial for my vehicle. Quick and easy day.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2019

Sales Agent did an excellent job to set us up for this appointment and take care of all necessary details with this service. Due to out of stock on headlights, had to come back next day to get them installed and complete the safety check.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2019

Wesley and his team of super heroes took my car at 1pm, last minute appointment because Loretta Jetta was giving me strange messages about light bulbs. By 3:45 my car that would not be street legal after dark, was magically made right. They kept me posted on progress and costs- so considerate! Southern VW has done all my service maintenance and will continue to. You have a fan! Thanks again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2019

Went in to buy a vehicle and walked out with a 2019 Atlas. There was no pressure into buying anything. Excellent service all around and great working with Charlie Roy Schesventer. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2019

Nice people and great service. You can tell that they really care about you and you vehicle. Everyone there is very professional. I would definitely recommend this dealer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2019

I was greeted with a welcome then talked to by the salesman then he explained well to my father about the right car for me for a good price and then we became hooked and left happy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2019

Great experience the gentleman Wes at the front desk is always helpful and recognizes me when I pop up even months between. Always great service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2019

I live in Williamsburg and was on my way to the Outer Banks when my check engine light popped on. I called Southern Volkswagen and talked to Wes. He was able to schedule me for an appointment on my way back to Williamsburg. The problem turned out to be a simple hose leak, the parts were available to fix it. The hose was replaced and cost was covered by VW. Great experience! Everyone there was friendly and helpful!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2019

I took my car here because it was having a few problems. Chris and his team were quick to troubleshoot and accurately diagnose the issues. I was kept informed every step of the way and never felt like I was in the dark or being taken advantage of. They were professionals in every sense.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2019

The repair, although quite major, was handled in a very time manner. Time estimate and updates were provided as promised and work completed, all in a very professional manner. Andrew and his team did a great job,as they always do.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2019

Thank you so much for a great experience buying our 2019 Atlas. Letting us test drive for two-three days made the sale! Reggie was so nice and not pushy. The best customer service and attentive to our requests.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2019

Great service, Great working with Wes - very helpful, took time to explain all work to be performed as well as other possible mechanical concerns on this vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2019

Great service! Was greeted with a smile from the younger lady in service then taken to T iij m to schedule my service. I was able to get an appointment quickly and didn't wait too long while service was being done. Tim was awesome to work with!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2019

Professional and thorough automotive service. Staff is very knowledgeable about the recommended service required for your vehicle and help you to understand the importance of those services.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 24, 2019

I always take my VW Beetle back to Southern Greenbrier for service as they do such a great job! My new service manager is Andrew Smithson and he is a gem!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 24, 2019

The service was promp, friendly, courteous, and professional. The work was done very well and within a reasonable timeframe. It's a very good service department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2019

Wes was very pleasant and helpful. He is a terrific representative for Southern’s technical team. Also, want to thank Charlie Roy for his help in acquiring a rental for me use. If anyone is looking to purchase a vehicle, talk to him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2019

I am not a resident of Hampton Roads, during my stay many fault lights came on my 2013VW. They were able to get me right in and evaluate my car. Kept me informed and let me know what was going on. Parts and price were explained,and I was able to get on my way. Thank you for the most effective service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2019

My service advisor is exceptional,and the work on my car seems good but the technician who works on my car always seen to fail to do something simple that causes me to make secondary trip back to the service center.. That is a waste of time that could be prevented.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2019

Put on tires, put all the stuff away, connect speaker change wiper blades, Seems easy to me. Tires changes , nothing put back, back of car in total disarray. No new blades. Charged $1000.00 for service. Car was dirty when got back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2019

Chris was friendly, courteous and very professional. He took care a my vehicles maintenance needs in a timely manner. He also took care of contacting my vehicle maintenance plan to cover a portion of the repair.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2019

very good work done on all my cars and truck from southern I always come to have my cars done at this service place. good job.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2019

Received true customer service at my recent trip to Southern VW! Chris was very cordial and informative from the get-go. He treated myself and ensured that my car was properly done. When I asked for a little more service, wiper blades, he took it in stride and got it done! This writer will get you taken care of, nicely!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2019

I always receive awesome services when ever I come there. I would recommend this facility to all my friends and family. Thanks for your great service and support.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2019

I HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE. DAVID HOOPES IS THE BEST SALES PERSON YOU COULD HAVE. I WILL DEFINITELY BUY MY NEXT VOLKSWAGEN FROM SOUTHERN AND DAVID HOOPES.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2019

Great customer service! Timothy was very helpful in expediting my vehicle service and made sure I was aware of all thee options and price breakdowns.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2019

Always great service. Upon arrival intake was very thorough with clarifying my explanation of what my concerns were, then team leader went over my intake paperwork and quoted the cost. Car was finished on time and at the quoted cost.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2019

Service was outstanding. Great reaction to car concerns. Andrew was very responsive and communicated all information about car with professionalism. Thank you again team Volkswagen.. See you in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2019

The overall experience was great wish they would have detailed the tiguan before pick up but didnt ask for it either but I would think it should come with all.service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2019

Friendly straight forward communication! Chris explained charges for diagnostic service. I suggest the dealership discount this charge if repairs are accomplished by their service department! I know there are labor hours used to perform this task, but there are non-dealer repair shops that use the policy I recommended. After all, all mechanics do this every time a vehicle comes to them for service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2019

I bought my VW at this dealership and they take care of it very well. I had a flat and they fixed it in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2019

Mr. Wesley has went above and beyond hospitality when it comes to providing me service with my vehicle and has been more than understanding with my vehicle situation! I’m truly grateful that southern voltswagon has such a valuable service representative! Due to the fast service and the amazing communication about the work on my vehicle, I am glad I’m loyal to this facility of business! By far the best service ever!!! Thank you Wesley for being so awesome and extremely professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2019

The service was amazing !!! Tim was very helpful in sharing information to to help me to make the best decision for my car repair. He answered all my questions and I was very pleased with the results.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2019

The engine fault light came on and I drove my car directly to the dealership. My service technician, Andrew Smithson, met me and I explained the issue. He was able to work me in without an appointment and 2 hours later my car was fixed and I was on my way home. Thanks Andrew and Southern VW!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2019

Excellent service. In and out in less than 1/2 hour! Easy! Tim was an outstanding service department rep. Look forward to having him as my point of contact for any future issues.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2019

We had an issue with our 2018 leased Passat. Contacted the dealer in Chesapeake and was given an appointment the following day. Drove up from the Outer Banks and was greeted by Wes who was great. Took care of the issue, had me in and out within the hour.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2019

I have been servicing my vehicles at the southern Volkswagen dealership since 2013 when they earned my business over checkered flag. Andrew S. Has been the same technician I’ve worked with and every visit is with exceptional service. All of my questions and concerns are handled and I’m provided with the answers I need. Thank you to the VW guys and their hard work! Greatly appreciated.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2019

The engine problem light came on as I was driving. I brought the car to the Southern VW dealership and spoke with my service technician, Andrew Smithson. He was able to work the car in on a busy Friday afternoon and in 2 hours the car was fixed. Thanks Andrew!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2019

I worked with Wes and he helped me out tremendously. I can’t say enough about it. I was in and with no problems. the price for my service was by far the cheapest around.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2019

The work that was performed on my vehicle was very good and my assistant tim was very helpful in assisting me in which I really appreciate..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2019

Quick service. They recommended only what I needed and were very knowledgeable. They exceeded my wait time expectations. My service rep thoroughly walked me through what was done and what I need to consider for the next service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 11, 2019

Professional dealership that offers knowledgeable sales personnel and quality services. We were allowed to decide at our own pace and the staff was able to answer all our questions and concerns.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 11, 2019

Buying a car at Southern VW gave the experience you expect from Sales Reps. They fit the 'used car salesman' stereotype completely. I'm super glad that the service department is far better. Wes has been a great service rep. I bought a car that had multiple problems within the first 30 days. The only thing that salvaged my opinion of VW and this particular dealership was the great service by Wes, one of the Service Representatives.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 11, 2019

I feel that everything they do is top notch. They always take of their customers and vehicles. Southern auto group is doing great in representing the auto dealers in the area.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2019

Quick in and out. Explained all of the options to add to service already scheduled for but not pushy just recommended services to complete at the time of the visit.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2019

My experience here was a delight Andrew was very professional, courteous and efficient. I would not hesitate to refer this service department. Fantastic service. Great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2019

I always use this dealership. They get me in and out 😊. My girls had a dentist appt. @4:00 I took a chance getting my oil change not knowing if I would get out in time but as always I did. I was in and out within an hour .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2019

Everything went well I only went in for a service call I believe your questions do not apply to me and is a little aggravating Thank you for everything

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2019

I did not have an appointment, as I started the day off with an unexpected dead battery. I got a jump start and went straight to the service dept., where my battery was replaced with minimal waiting.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2019

It was a good experience to take my car there and would take it again. I would like to receive my mini inspection sheet that I did not receive , maybe next time . Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2019

Tim was so very helpful and made my first visit to this service center productive and pleasant. He was very friendly and personable. He even took time to follow up the next to make sure that all was well with the service provided.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2019

My experience with sales rep-Clinton Lowe was very pleasant. Clinton is very custom focus. Clinton understands the customer needs. Clinton worked very hard at making my car sales experience as smooth as possible. With that said, as a suggestion, please have more than one General Manager on site to handle all customer sales in a more timely manner during promotional sale days. My husband and I are long time clients of the Southern Volkswagen Greenbrier location and the wait time to complete the sales transaction was extremely too long.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2019

I have a diesel jetta. Your Service Advisor, Chris Langdon worked hard to ensure my vehicle was covered under the extended warranty that was provided by the Recall. Needless to say, I was grinning ear to ear, and so releived to learn this from him. And provided me with a loaner car. He kept me apprised of the status of my car as time went on. He and Southern helped my financial situation enormously. I greatly appreciate all that your team has done for me. Thank you very much.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review