Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2023

it's hard to get 5 stars, nobody is perfect!

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2023

Scott is always wlawesome! Thanks for taking great care of me buddy!

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2023

Service was great

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2023

Couldn't have asked for better. Staff was friendly, helpful, and made sure to clarify everything.

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2023

Matthew Seyfert and Cynthia Rawlings helped and treated me well. They made my experience great and I am so grateful for their kindness towards me.

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2023

I purchased a CPO VW GTI at Southern Volkswagen Greenbrier, and they were very helpful with a small issue I noticed upon delivery. They let me drop it off over the weekend, provided a loaner vehicle, and serviced it the next day, working around my schedule as a sailor. They were very helpful and I am very thankful for a warm, friendly, and caring dealership.

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2023

The General Manager Matthew provided me a red carpet experience. Home delivery and all.

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2023

Promp, efficient and courteous service...just great...!!!!

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2023

We are always please with our over all experience. Ease of scheduling and great communication from Wes.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 25, 2023

Service Department: 10 STARS I had to stop by and leave a review of the service department, because Andrew and his mechanics were just so exceptionally wonderful. They went above and beyond to take care of us. To the point of walking me through checking my vehicle, on the phone, in a parking lot and saving us money, by approving a special warranty fix . That sort of care in service, is so rare and special these days. I used to only drive Honda's but had such terrific service at a Volkswagen garage in Pittsburgh, that when this moving military family ...

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2023

The experience was great. Friendly, knowledgeable and courteous staff that walk you through the entire process stress free.

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2023

Thanks for everything Patrick! You all at Southern Volkswagen are awesome!

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2023

Great service from Matt, Chris & Trevor. They are a well oiled machine here. Thanks so much for taking care of me and my family.

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2023

Thank you for getting me a great deal Patrick, much appreciated!

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2023

Eric Mckenna-Hallal and Chris Hallal were amazing! Got me through the process quickly and efficiently.

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2023

Excellent Service!!!!

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2023

Great sales team! They really worked hard to find me perfect car at the perfect price. This is my 5th car with this Dealer, and I will keep coming back. Charlie Roy is the best.

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2023

Almost everyone on this staff has helped me tremendously. Zack is the best with speaking to people & giving the full detail of everything that you plan to invest in, Abigail did the same so I really appreciate them. TJ was helpful in moving my process, of buying my car, along very smoothly & effectively. Lastly, Chris & Patrick sealed the deal with everything! everyone has been a GREAT help! Thank you!

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2023

Good communication, customer service, and work performed on my car was great

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2022

Best car service I’ve ever had, hands down. I would refer everyone I know right to this dealership in Chesapeake, VA. Thank you so much Matt S, Braxton K, Patrick and Amanda M. They definitely put in the time and effort to make sure I could afford and love my brand new vehicle. I would give 10 start if they let me. Everyone has a very friendly up beat outgoing vibe. Totally in love with the way Volkswagen has treated me, I will be a for lifer at this dealership.

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2022

Thank you to Patrick and Carlie Roy. They made my experience very pleasant

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2022

My first 10K oil change was completed on time with no issues.

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2022

Everyone was super kind and helpful. They were honest, upfront and reasonable. It was a great experience buying brand new! Braxton was very personable and helped us get the best deal before the holidays!

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2022

Outstanding work and service!!

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2022

They made getting my oil change easy. I love the express service.

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2022

Very helpful! Patrick is a true hero!!

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2022

Catalina and Patrick were incredible! Loved everybody here and totally would recommend coming here!!

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2022

Service was great and fast.

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2022

Service was great. The only thing that kept this from being a five star rating was a lag in communication by text.

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2022

Tommy and Chris are awesome!!!

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2022

Tim is my favorite. Service Dept. Laid back and cool. Courteous and polite. He extends red carpet service ALL the time. The sales dept has it goal...sell, sell, sell.

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2022

Scott has always been a great help. Always on point with communication. 10 of 10.

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2022

I just recently made a purchase. The service was great. Mr Wells ( Reggie) provided great customer services. He was able to answer my questions and made my buying experience a good one. Doug was also helpful in the finance department. I appreciate both their time and effort.

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2022

We have purchased 7 previous vehicles from Southern VW, so we expected to get a better than average deal. We traded a 2017 Golf Alltrack with 56,700 miles. We were presented an offer which we chose to mull over with a promise to decide by the end of the day. On returning home, we were greeted by an offer from the local MINI dealer as we were also considering a Clubman. They chose to up their ante on the trade-in value of our vehicle causing us some indecision. I called Rob Webb, our Southern salesman to relate our position, which he passed on ...

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2022

Doug, Abby, and Catilina where amazing. Staff was on point. Hooked us up with great deals. Ended up with a 2022 Atlas.

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2022

Amazing Place!

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2022

I didnt have a great experience with finance guys while buying car and was skeptical for the service department but wanted to give them a try as they are different department. Unlike finance department the service department was great. They valued the customer and gave me time to talk and listned my questions and answered them. The service guy( Im sorry I forgot his name) was wonderful. I will go again

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2022

Pat was easy to work with, super friendly, and made the process a breeze!!! Thanks Pat!

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2022

Patrick Yerigan gave amazing service!!!

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2022

I work with Tim Champion every time I have issues with my vehicle, and he always goes above and beyond. Answers all questions and gives me great feedback. Will always come back to this dealership for any services needed for my vehicle!

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2022

Steve and Terrence were absolutely amazing! Drove over 3 hours for a car and they made sure our trip was worth it! They took the time to get to know us and to understand our situation, and to make sure we were 100% satisfied before leaving. I honestly don’t think we would have left with the car if it wasn’t for them, they truly did everything they could to make it happen and also keep us comfortable! HIGHLY recommend!! Very thankful to have met them both!

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2022

Wes is always pleasant and prompt! He personalizes each visit I have and I appreciate it very much!!!

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2022

5 star for Chris and Tommy!

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2022

I bought my car back in 2019 and I just moved to Virginia Beach 2 months ago. This has to be THE BEST SERVICE of ANY dealership I've received. Because of my past experiences, I was ready to sell my car, I did the service earlier this year and hardly had 3000 miles on it when it asked for another oil change and other warning lights came on, just dishonest people over there. But, now with this experience here at the dealership in Greenbriar, I fell in love with the car all over again. Not going to go anywhere else in the ...

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2022

Rob and Chris were extremely helpful and patient with me. Made the process much more enjoyable.

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2022

Cars logo
Cars Nov 13, 2022

2013 Beetle, stretched timing chain, 82,000 miles, $3600 job turned out was covered under warranty. Took them 3 weeks, it's a big job, lots of parts and labor intensive. That car runs as if it were brand new. We are pleased.

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2022

Tim is amazing I trust him completely and know he is not trying to convince me to do something that is not needed. He is the reason I continue to have greenbrier VW handle any maintenance needed on my 2018 Tiguan

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2022

*****Awesome experience!***** From the moment my partner and I walked into volkswagen dealership, salesman Steve could not do enough for us to make purchasing a new vehicle a pleasant experience. He was respectful of our choices, paid attention to our necessaties and was ever so informative! Steve did a superb job at explaining in detail how my warranty works and what coverage I had as well. In addition, he did his utmost best In ensuring we got a vehicle that was within our budget and one that I was happy with! His positive energy and genuine personality are surely unmatched ...

Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2022

Wes was truly heaven sent. He made sure that I knew and understood everything that was going to be done to my car (including the electrical system reboot because i was unfamiliar with that aspect of changing a battery), and made sure that received my car back in a timely manner so I could pick up my 2 young children from school on time. I'm always thankful for those few individuals in the customer service field that love and enjoy ensuring that the customer is satisfied. Wes is indeed my favorite service tech at this location and the reason I ...

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2022

A great charging station for whoever has an EV car!!!

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2022

Excellent service! Super happy with my new Volkswagen Taos. Patrick made the Financial process super easy and painless. Huge thank you to TJ and Robb for working with me and helping me get the car I want! You guys are the best!

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2022

Southern is a great place to buy a car, the entire staff was incredibly helpful, Brenton, Terrence, Abigail, and Patrick made this a painless process and weren’t shy about helping me in anyway

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2022

Heck yeah Patrick. Zesty and fast. God bless. Have a day

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2022

Speedy and efficient

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2022

The whole team is amazing, but a special shout out to Doug, Cynthia , and TJ! You are brilliant!

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2022

Very easy process. Steve and Douglas were great!

Google logo
Google Oct 25, 2022

Reggie and Doug gave me a smooth and enjoyable experience in my purchase! Highly recommended this dealership

Google logo
Google Oct 25, 2022

Great experience! Purchased a low mileage trade-in. Steve Sawyer was awesome every step of the way! Very pleased!

Google logo
Google Oct 25, 2022

October 1st I bought my first car!!! Wooohooo go me!! I could not have had a better team help me along the way! Stephen really took his time in asking me certain questions about what I liked and didn’t like in a car, to really curate my ideal car. He was with me for every step of the way. TJ patiently worked with me to get a good price for the vehicle. Abigail was so sweet and informative about different package deals that I may need to protect the longevity of my car. Working with the finance guy, Doug, ...

Google logo
Google Oct 21, 2022

Patrick was wonderful. I love my new car. Great experience.

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2022

Chris was great at facilitating the finance portion of my vehicle purchase, answered all questions I had, and had me on my way promptly.

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2022

I enjoyed the experience at Southern VW of Greenbrier.

Google logo
Google Oct 16, 2022

Prompt, curteous service! Great experience!

Google logo
Google Oct 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2022

Always a pleasure to complete service check at Southern VW. Entire VW team treats me with great concern and wonderful care.

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2022

Good service

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2022

Purchase was no hassle, quick, and everything was as expected. No surprises.

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2022

Steven and Patrick were great to work with!

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2022

First, they were able to connect me with the exact vehicle I wanted (Id.4). I was treated fairly in negotiating the lease. Picking up the vehicle was a great experience, I was given all the info. on how to operate the car by Dean. After purchase all my follow up issues were responded to.

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2022

Excellent customer service by Tim my service advisor. He went above and beyond to keep me informed

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2022

Steve and Chris were awesome! They went over everything in perfect detail. Happy to be purchasing another VW from here.

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2022

Patrick was amazing. Give that guy some extra money because he deserves it!

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2022

Very honest and quick service , Patrick and Braxton was very helpful !

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2022

Patrick and Rob were amazing and the entire experience was expeditious.

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2022

I thought they would be like any dealership , but it turned out to be different. They were really nice and accomodating and had the car I wanted to see ready for me.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2022

They were so very helpful and so easy to work with. Charlie Roy was FANTASTIC! One of the easiest buying experiences I have ever had!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review