Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

Google logo
Google May 7, 2021

great customer service with Gregory Montie. he made the experience very easy. very easy to talk to very funny and relatable.

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

Nice people, great service

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2021

Very exciting got a chance to test drive the new electric ID4. The experience was beyond my expectations.

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2021

Very polite and service oriented

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2021

Fast courteous service. Friendly personnel. Clean place of business. Knowledgable tech/sales people.

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2021

I enjoy coming for service at this place everyone is so nice and friendly along with good service

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2021

First of all buying a car is a pain in the rear. The sales person that assisted me was Michelle koring. She was really knowledgeable about all the models and made me understand about the investment I was making. The intricacies and details about what i could do with the vehicle was amazing. Allowing me to talk and not getting frustrated with me for thinking i knew it all. Extremely helpful and charismatic. Michelle and the finance person Chris made my car buying an experience and not so much as a hassle. Thank you to the Volkswagen team whom played ...

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2021

Went in cause I urgently needed a car! Ashleigh was my sales person and she did a phenomenal job helping me find something affordable and durable! Sarah, the delivery coordinator, was such a peach and carried great conversation while she explained the packaging and set me up for an appointment to make sure my car has everything it needed! Chris in finance did a fantastic job helping me decide what would be best for me moving forward with payments on the car! The team really helped me out and I would 10/10 buy from them again! I highly recommend going through ...

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2021

Michelle was very helpful and accommodating when I came to Southern Volkswagen to look into purchasing a vehicle. Chris explained the financial side of the house very clearly and both made it a very enjoyable experience.

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2021

Very good customer service very friendly ask for Mrs. Cynthia 💜so sweet

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2021

Catalina and Matt were very helpful with getting me the vehicle that I wanted at a price I was happy with. Great team. I would buy from them again.

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2021

Rob and Matt were very helpful!

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2021

2nd time purchasing a car from here & once again they have exceeded my expectations! Hellen, Catalina & Matt were awesome! 11/10 recommend

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2021

See Charlie Roy for the best deals, and especially the best customer service! Satisfaction guaranteed! We just purchased our 4th vehicle from him, including 3 VWs.

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2021

We want to thank Mark & Marilyn our sales team. They were awesome! We drove off with the perfect truck. No pressure, great conversations. Kudos to Marilyn who made a day of it on crutches in the rain with us. We went in with a goal and walked out very satisfied. We recommend this team and dealership highly. Thank you Tony & Lori Payne

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2021

Outstanding dealership, I just bought a VW Tiguan, my sales assistant was Michelle who was first class and then concluded the deal with Matt Seyfert the General Manager who went above and beyond. He even lent me a magnetic bow when I handed over the keys to my daughter. I never enjoy buying a car, but this felt very different and was a highly positive experience.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 15, 2021

I was very pleased and impressed with the attention I received from Catalina when I was just browsing at used vehicles. She was attentive, informative and a pleasure to deal with. I recommend her highly.

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2021

Leo and Matt were incredibly kind and helpful! So excited about the vehicle I am leaving with today and I know that I have gotten a great deal!

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2021

Charlie Roy was amazing! Best salesman! Sarah Day and Chris were great in financing!

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2021

Can’t say enough good things about my experience at Southern today. We just purchased the Tiguan of my dreams with the help of Catalina & Patrick. This was my first car purchase, and they explained everything to make me feel at ease, and answered any and all questions patiently. Thank you Southern!!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2021

Southern Volkswagen is in Chesapeake near my home and has a wide range of vehicles to look at and test drive. I really liked the sales person who showed me around and answered all my questions with knowledge of her product and did not pressure me. Catalina Dizon, is professional and courteous and I feel she is a great asset to Southern Volkswagen. A feather in their cap.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2021

I was visiting from NC and was interested in looking at an Atlas. I stopped in and Catalina explained features and pricing. I haven’t made a decision on a purchase and wasn’t planning to immediately either and she still was willing to help me out. That kind of customer service will make me want to come back when I make the decision

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2021

Leo was great so was Terrence I like the Transparency and the service they have provided, I love my Tiguan

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2021

Matt and Leo was great they know there stuff, I will definitely send them my business.

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2021

Leo was great I will definitely send him my business

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2021

I had an amazing time here. Chris and Aran were very polite about what goes on in the store. I sat with Reginald Dildy to talk about the best deals for a first time car buyer. Reginald was very well informed. He gave me information about the best deals for the time, his best and honest opinions about what he would do, and gave me all of his time to help me find a car that i would best be interested in. He taught me about pricing and warranty’s. I had an amazing experience here, and I’ve sent ...

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2021

Reginald Dildy is an awesome asset to your team! Every step of the way he makes sure you are taken care of! Even the manager Aran was great! Will definitely be purchasing a car for my son!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 25, 2021

Matt and Catalina were very professional and friendly. They did not stop until i was satisfied due to my bad experience in servicing with my Touareg. They made sure i was happy and drove away in a brand new Tiguan. Thanks to Matt Seyfert for giving me V.I.P. treatment, and many thanks to Catalina Dizon for being thoughtful friendly and very professional by getting Matt involved when she learned the situation.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2021

After giving the service department a 1 star review about my Touareg which they had for 2wks, the engine had blown out because of something they had not done properly on the filter which led to a build up of moisture in the engine and that is what caused the engine failure. I did not receive a courtesy call, neither did the service department return my numerous calls or even a loaner, so that's when i did the review and i finally got a call the following morning after doing the review, to pick up a loaner but thanks to ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2021

I have had nothing but a great experience with David Hoopes the best salesman and die hard fan of VWs. Chris and Aaron got me the best rate!! And it’s always a pleasure working with them. I have been coming here for years and will always send my friends and family for their business. Thank you guys for great service and hospitality

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2021

My wife and I wnet in to look at a new Atlas last week and met with Reggie Dildy. Experience was great and by far the best I have experienced from other dealers in the Hampton roads area. Chris Hallal was informative about what Vw had to offer for leasing programs, also a guy named Aran came in and went over some things about maintenance care which I was not aware of. I will be purchasing within a week and if it is a Vw , this is the place we plan to buy from!

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2021

I would like to thank my sales person Mr. Reginald Dildy for assisting me and my daughter with the purchase of her first car. The professionalism he displayed was unbelievable. He was straight forward and honest on what we were looking for in a vehicle. We were also assisted by F & I Managers Chris and Aran. Being prior military, it was calming to be treated with team work and by professionals. Thank you Mr. Reginald

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2021

Reginald Didly made my experience in buying my vehicle an amazing one. Awesome guy. Quick and out the door. And Chris was extremely nice as well. Thank you both so much for all your help with my purchase. Lynda Sheely-Evins.

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2021

I purchased the jeep, with my cousin Robert Temple. Our salesperson was Reginald Dildy, and he was great. Amazing personality, very friendly, and knowledgeable. We purchased from him, alongside F&I Managers Chris&Aran. Thank you so much for the great experience

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2021

Awesome service department. Wes and his crew are very proud and very professional. Highly recommend them over Checkered flag Volkswagen service for anything service wise. Thamk you

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2021

Cortez is an awesome salesman. After visiting five dealerships and walking away from good deals because of the salesman’s attitude, Cortez provided the best customer service I have experienced ever at a dealership. I appreciate his patience and I recommend you deal with him if you visit this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2021

Awesome place to buy a Volkswagen

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2020

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2020

Vantage

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2020

I have purchased 2 Passats and 1 Jetta TDI at Southern VW (see Charlie Roy!), and my regular maintenance performed there. I have always been treated like their #1 customer!

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2020

I had an amazing experience with them! Tony was my Salesman and was very knowledgeable, great with follow up, extremely patient and super nice! I bought the VW Atlas and am so happy that I did! I love my new car! Thanks so much for a wonderful car buying experience! Tony, you're the best and I really appreciate you!

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2020

Wouldn't consider taking my vehicles anywhere else for service. Brett Weiss and Tim Champion are the most knowledgeable and efficient service team around.

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2020

Wow this dealership has given me the best experience, so much that I purchased two cars for my family members in the past 2 months. I heard they are under new management and boy does it make a difference. They are now very customer centric... no back and forth on pricing, transparent pricing on the car, the fees, etc....from the beginning! It was like a breath of fresh air with no typical car dealership games. They work hard to earn your business and the team is fantastic. The customer experience is so much better. For those of you that hate ...

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2020

Absolutely best car buying experience thus far! David Hoopes was super knowledgeable and very patient with me thought out the entire buying experience. Chris Hallal, the finance manager was awesome. He made finance stress free and took his time explaining warranties and payments. Overall great experience, you won’t be disappointed!

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2020

Great experience, super quick, and they got me the car that I wanted at the payments I needed! Overall an AMAZING experience!! Definitely ask for Ashleigh Campau in sales and Chris Hallal in finance.

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2020

AWESOME EXPERIENCE! Where do I begin! I saw the vehicle online that I had wanted, I contacted this dealership on the phone and the first person I spoke to was AMBER very professional! nice! and pleasant! I was then called back by MATT the manager, he was customer friendly, straight forward they gave me an upfront quote ! The number on the email/phone was the same when I got there to pick it up! They communicated with me through the whole process! Organized and on point! Next CORTEZ, ARAN & KATHLEEN where all great with getting my paperwork done! Bottomline ...

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2020

Fun test drive. Wonderful service

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2020

Great place to buy from ....Go ask for Stephen McHale, chris Hallal, Allison and Lauren...

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2020

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2020

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2020

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2020

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2020

The best prices on vw. I was surprised how inexpensive they were compared to the dealerships in florida

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2020

Excellent customer service, they took very good care of my older 2010 vehicle, everyone was very polite. Highly recommended.

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2020

Super great service with great employees

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2020

Anytime my vehicle has an issue, I take it to VW. I always receive honest quotes and answers from advisors, and they always work to make a stressful situation an easy process. This time, I worked with Andrew, and he went over and beyond to have my vehicle completed for me before my fall semester at VWU started. I am thankful for their sense of urgency in updating me and rectifying my issues, as well as the transparency in the advisement on what is needed for my vehicle. I will be a lifetime customer.

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2020

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2020

Salespeople try very hard.

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2020

From the moment I pulled up, the maintenance team was all about the customer experience, he greeted me with a couple quick ice breakers and began with glad you made it and what can we do for you. May not seem like much but during these current times it's much appreciated. Thank you all.

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2020

Reggie was great fast and very helpful. He sold the car.excellent person anybody looking to buy a car ask for reggie

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2020

They fixed my car quickly which was under warranty. No complaints.

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2020

Cars logo
Cars Aug 13, 2020

Great service great people great experience will definitely be back and tell all of my friends definitely recommend to all who ask I love my new vw

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2020

I am so pleased with our experience at this dealership. They were extremely helpful, great attitudes and just pleasant all around. They helped us to locate several options with the exact criteria we gave them. No haggling, no manipulation like other dealers. We found an excellent car without breaking our budget. We had an excellent sales person named, Cortez. He was patient, polite,and just pleasant. We will be recommending this dealership to other family members and friends.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2020

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2020

Cars logo
Cars Jul 3, 2020

Completed work correctly and timely. My advisor explained work and good waiting area. Tim did a great job as well as technical.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 1, 2020

On time service they know there cars I was happy with the service on time and not over promised I enjoy taking my cars in to southern for my service needs

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2020

I been taking all my Volkswagen’s to Southern Volkswagen’s for 10 years Andrew and Britt have been doing a great job with my last 5 Volkswagen’s. I recommend there service department highly

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 27, 2020

very good very clean customer service is very good buying is good repairs are good too thankyou all for a good job

Cars logo
Cars Jun 25, 2020

Andrew is awesome. Always end up being helped by him and he is a big reason I come back. Car drives brand new - great job as of now!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 21, 2020

Everything, the service manager was great, the service was on time and precautions were taken with my vehicle including plastic seat coverings.

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2020

Cars logo
Cars Jun 21, 2020

Andrew Smithson took excellent care of my Atlas. He provided us with an excellent loaner car and called me with daily updates on the progress of the work. The Atlas is running beautifully now.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 19, 2020

I went I for a state inspection when the service rep later came back and told me my bushing rod need replacement and thus can’t pass inspection. The rep quoted me $850 dollars. I went to another family priority dealership down the road and they said that they found ABSOLUTELY nothing wrong with my bushing tie rod and bushing. The gave me a passing inspection.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 19, 2020

The service person was respectful, and kept me informed of the problem and the progress in addressing the the issue

Cars logo
Cars Jun 18, 2020

Quick service. Professional and quality work. Miss the days when you washed and vacuumed the car upon pick up. Why don’t you guys offer loaner vehicles?

Cars logo
Cars Jun 14, 2020

Our sales consultant, Cynthia, was incredibly friendly and eager to help us in any way she could. She was running back and forth for us for over 4 hours in order to get us the best deal possible. Would 10/10 recommend working with her!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 10, 2020

This organization is always professional and kind. The also called me with daily updates. My vehicle repairs were complete, and returned clean. The service technician completed a through diagnostic.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 7, 2020

Tim was extremely helpful and friendly kept me updated on the progress, he listened to anything I had to say about issues I had experience driving! The customer service was amazing with Tim made me trust that my car was in good hands

Cars logo
Cars Jun 7, 2020

Efficient service. Friendly and helpful employees. Wait was less time than estimated. Clean waiting area, clean bathroom, no complaints. Don't like surveys, and usually don't bother with them.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 7, 2020

The staff is Always professional and courteous. They take the time to be very thorough in explaining Everything they are doing and going over what they are doing to your vehicle. They are good at estimating the time you will need to wait.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2020

Very consistent with excellent service very sweet. Definitely people you can trust with your baby (Auto). No long wait for service right on it!!! I just love it

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 7, 2020

Very sweet people if you are looking for Trustworthy very sweet and friendly people their at greenbrier Volkswagen!!!!!!! That’s a fact.

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2020

A-1

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2020

Cars logo
Cars Jun 5, 2020

Andrew is awesome would definitely recommend him to anyone that needs service done. Brett is one of the best service managers the company could have.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 4, 2020

Always excellent service. Easy to schedule. Easy to drop off and check in. Service to be done always well explained and any new findings are explained. You even call Enterprise car rental for me! Payment desk is always courteous and I get a print out of work done and service recommended . Tim Champion always helpful, Thank you from a satisfied customer.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 1, 2020

Wes was my service representative. He was friendly, knowledgeable, welcoming, and made sure all my service needs were taken care of. He maintained safety while practicing social distancing

Cars logo
Cars May 31, 2020

Easy to make an appointment. Pleasure working with Brett, service mgr. We have been coming here for years and always have a good experience.

Cars logo
Cars May 31, 2020

I only waited 30 minutes this time instead of 2-3 hours!! Andrew Smithson was very polite and about his business...

Google logo
Google May 29, 2020


Leave Us A Review