Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2022

Excellent customer service by Tim my service advisor. He went above and beyond to keep me informed

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2022

Steve and Chris were awesome! They went over everything in perfect detail. Happy to be purchasing another VW from here.

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2022

Patrick was amazing. Give that guy some extra money because he deserves it!

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2022

Very honest and quick service , Patrick and Braxton was very helpful !

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2022

Patrick and Rob were amazing and the entire experience was expeditious.

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2022

I thought they would be like any dealership , but it turned out to be different. They were really nice and accomodating and had the car I wanted to see ready for me.

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2022

Dean and Chris did a fantastic job. Very personable and I didn't feel like I had a gun to my head to buy a car. Would do again!

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2022

Always a pleasure to work with

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2022

Michelle and Chris were 110/10 amazing

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2022

I can’t say enough about the entire team from the sales floor to the General Manager. They did everything in their power to ensure I was satisfied with my new car.

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2022

Was fun, and delightful

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2022

Gave 110 professional service.

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2022

Entire process start to finish was fantastic. Found a car online, Baxter answered questions over the phone. Tj showed us the car and explained the features, Abagail explained the warranty and add-ons and Patrick closed the finance and registration. Never have I ever purchased a car as quickly as I did tonight, yet at the same time never felt rushed. 100% recommend checking out Southern Volkswagen Greenbriar to all my friends.

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2022

Great deal at Southern Volkswagen. Thanks for all your help Patrick!

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2022

Tavis and Chris treated us right. Made the process easy.

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2022

the service was done in a timely matter and when I arrived my service advisor was right there and ready to service me

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2022

Charlie and Chris did a wonderful job. They were very informative and helpful!

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2022

Very professional and knowledgeable! Charlie and Patrick made the process of buying our 2022 Atlas as low stress as possible. They were very patient even after multiple visits and tons of questions. I will definitely be purchasing my next vehicle from them aswell!

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2022

Awesome experience!

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2022

Amazing service from Michelle and Chris. I definitely found my dealer for life! Thanks so much guys!

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2022

Well, the service rep, Andrew, is AWESOME! He is always great at communicating with me. My problem is the OUTRAGEOUS price of VW parts. About 3 times the price of aftermarket parts that are pretty much identical.

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2022

Smooth buying process and very transparent.

Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2022

They do an excellent job at everything! My salesman Robert Webb will always go the extra mile! Manager Matt Seifert will jump out from behind his desk to solve any problem! And the service department is outstanding! Wes and Scott and the rest are the A-Team!

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2022

My place Togo great people

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2022

Really great service and good experience , Wes came back and explain another situation my Atlas was having with me no even notice and fixed the problem , that was extremely great on him and having resolved it the same day

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2022

My sales rep, Charlie Roy is amazing. He is super responsive, empathetic, and extremely hardworking. He’s the type of sales rep that makes you want to go back to a dealership. Thanks, Charlie. The only reason for the 4-stars is the questionable business practice by Southern Volkswagen Greenbrier that “requires” you to buy $2,200 aftermarket items for new car sales. This includes the commodore appearance protect package, ACW traceable theft, and Spireon LoJack. I find this to be an extremely unethical business practice, especially when the customer does *not* want aftermarket add-ons and they have not been installed on the ...

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2022

Patrick and tommy were amazing throughout the entire process of getting our new vehicle. Anyone in the market for a new car needs to come speak with them. We love our new 22 VW Tiguan

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2022

Patrick was helpful and got me in and out very quickly! Thanks Patrick!

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2022

My service experience was awesome! Andrew, in the service department, got me right in, answered all my questions about my vehicle, and kept me up to date on my service progress. Awesome customer service!

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2022

Patrick was excellent! He was very professional and friendly!!!! Excellent asset to the company!

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2022

Everything was done on my list.

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2022

Thanks dad for my new whip

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2022

Everyone at Southern Volkswagen was so friendly and helpful which made my first time car buying experience so easy and wonderful! Matt, Michelle, Amanda and Chris were all amazing, so easy to work with and were so accommodating. They made sure I felt comfortable making this purchase and were able to get me exactly what I wanted. I would highly recommend purchasing a vehicle here and working with them!

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2022

It's was great got a good car out of going here

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2022

We purchased a car from here. The experience was great. The staff was very friendly and worked hard to get us what we needed. Our sales person was Reggie and he was so kind and patient. Chris helped us with financing and he was awesome too. We had all of our kids in tow and the staff so was so tolerant of their shenanigans. They put me in a loaner car until my new car arrives which was greatly appreciated. I’ll be back in a few months to review their service department!

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2022

I called at 7 am because I need a new battery asap and I was able to bring my car in and was out within 2 hours. All of my service experiencex have been impeccable and my Service contact, Andrew is top notch. I used to be very leary in the past about having my car serviced at a dealership because of being lied to and taken advantage of because if being a women but SVW GB settled all my fears from day one!

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2022

Catalina Dizon, Chris Hallal & David Castro were amazing!!! After days of looking for a perfect car that fit our budget and family they did the impossible and helped me out, giving me the SUV and numbers I wanted!! 100% recommend!

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2022

Everybody should buy a VW from Rob Webb. He will go above and beyond to get you in the VW of your choice!!! I have purchased two VW's with Rob and each experience has been top notch.

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2022

The service advisor - specifically Wesley Tolson, is very professional and personable. I really appreciate that.

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2022

My expereince was great, I dropped it off and when my vehicle was complete, the consultant gave me a call, to say my venicle was ready.

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2022

Patrick and Rob are the best! I got a deal on my car and everything went smoothly!

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2022

Your team actually took the time to find out what was going on with our car. The previous dealership did not car and kept ignoring us. We did have to wait a while we checked in around 0700 and did not leave until close to lunch time. But I do get it. I had rather it take long and get things done right than for it to be rushed and it be wrong. Thank you, and make it a great day!

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2022

Staff was very knowledgeable, friendly and welcoming especially Michelle, Matt, Chris and Pat.

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2022

Went to look at a used car. The salesman we worked with, Reginald, was super. The Vice President worked with me and was willing to give me a lot more on my trade than it's value. There was an issue that caused us to walk away, but the general manager, who was out of town at the time, called and we figured out the issue and he is going above and beyond to make things right.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 20, 2022

Good work deserves a good recommendation, I appreciate the effort of Mr. Ethan Payne in helping me work from home. Profits have been made weekly as he promised, I invested $700 and now making $3,200 weekly, All thanks to him and his team. Wouldn’t have been easy, he made me and my family smile Contact him via Email: [email protected] WhatsApp:+44 7862 075181

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2022

Great customer service experience! I would highly recommend you get Mr. Charlie Roy as your dealer and Mr. Chris when you purchase your next car!! They were absolutely amazing! Thank y’all for everything!!

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2022

They all made the car buying experience less stressful and worked with me to make sure that I'd be able to keep payments lower and now have a safe car to drive. Would highly recommend coming here. And everyone at this location were friendly, helpful and so much more!

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2022

Carl and Georgia what to thank Thomas Carney for putting us in another vw 2021 arteon .special thanks to Kim Landry the receptionist these two transferred our personal items form the old car to our new car in the pouring rain keeping every thing dry good job. Because it was raining Abigail Rockwell the after market person is handling the delivery of the 2021 in top condition. The financial package was done by Chris Hallal made the purchase paperwork go smoothly. Thank you again southern volkswagen is our top pick.

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2022

Great service great people!!!

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2022

This is my husband and I go to place whenever we need a new vehicle. Rob has been very helpful to us over the years and Patrick went into great details so that we could understand the warranty our vehicle would have. If we ever need to get another vehicle or if someone needs one we will definitely make sure it’s from Southern

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2022

Patrick did a great job explaining everything in finance. Also Christy the dealer was fantastic exposing the vehicle to my son .

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2022

Robb had been my got to guy since 2017 when I bought my first car! He’s been a 5 star guy since the jump!! If you ever need a car, go see Robb!! All the staff are super nice and get you up and out as fast as they can satisfied and all questions answered! Patrick did an amazing job he worked through a troubling printer and got us in and out in a few minutes! Thank you guys so much for being a top notch dealership! I always come back, currently at car No. 3 from Southern Volkswagen Greenbrier!!!

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2022

Patrick was the best, gets you the deals!!!

Google logo
Google May 30, 2022

I had a wonderful shopping experience at Volkswagen Greenbrier. Rob and Catalina were very nice, knowledgeable and such a pleasure to work with. Chris in finance was willing to look for better interest rates for the customer. He was not pushing things on the customer. The vehicle I purchased is very nice. I was able to get the color I wanted and it rides great.

Google logo
Google May 28, 2022

Scott in service is awesome, always on top of it! Thank you and sure we will see you for our next appt! Also thank you to Joe who leased us this lovely VW Tiguan, we live it and it's been amazing and hope to see you soon about an evaluation. We are trying to expand the family once more and might be looking for a bigger vehicle sooner than later. Atlas or if you have a Honda Pilot somewhere 👀. We will be in soon for service and would love to talk about it.

Google logo
Google May 23, 2022

Thank you Christy for being so patient and helpful with me on my purchase of my new 2022 GTI. This car is awesome and fun to drive!

Google logo
Google May 22, 2022

Chris, Christy and Abigail provided excellent customer service at southern Volkswagen - greenbrier in Chesapeake. Thank you!

Google logo
Google May 21, 2022

Always a pleasure to deal with Southern Volkswagen at Greenbrier. First time dealing with Christy as our sales consultant but she made the process easy. Finance was quick and got me a great interest rate.

Google logo
Google May 14, 2022

Patrick and Terrance in Finance were amazing! Rob in Sales was awesome! You guys should definitely buy from here!

Google logo
Google May 14, 2022

Awesome team. Got me a great deal on my Trade and got me into my Taos. . Thank you David Barrett, Catalina, Thomas and Patrick.

Google logo
Google May 13, 2022

Catalina and Chris Hallal were very helpful with the purchase of our car. A great experience from both of them.

Google logo
Google May 12, 2022

Thank you Patrick for the car!!

Google logo
Google May 7, 2022

Google logo
Google May 6, 2022

Catalina, Chris Hallal, Terrence Gregory and Wes were phenomenal. I have been coming to Southern since 2018 and I extremely grateful my friends referred me to come here. I get all my services done here as well. Great team thanks for your help!

Google logo
Google May 6, 2022

Michelle Williams was my sales consultant and was very knowledgeable and upfront with cost and details I would recommend her she also stayed late to ensure everything was good to go. Amanda Marsh was very friendly and upfront about vehicle protection packages and did not pressure to purchase she took the extra step to ensure a date was scheduled to get some items fixed and the package installed. Chris Hallal was my finance manager, he was very friendly and worked to find a better interest rate. He was efficient and again no pressure. I would recommend this team at Southern ...

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2022

One of the smoothest transactions I’ve had in a dealership. Thanks to Rob, Chris, and Dave I wasn’t sitting in the dealership for hours. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2022

The service center at this dealership is amazing! They stuck to their word on how long it would take (and even got it done earlier than I thought), stayed in communication with me on updates, and even went the extra mile and fixed small things (like the time setting on my car) without me having to ask! Huge shoutout to Wes at the service center here!

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2022

Awesome experience at Southern. Thank you to Chris Hallal and Ron Fitzgerald for working with me! Highly recommended!

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2022

We went to Southern Volkswagen a couple of weeks ago and met Christy. She was amazing, paid attention to what we needed and followed through with every request. She was quick to show us exactly what we were looking for and answered all questions we had quickly and professionally. We had to return for after market services and Lauren was very helpful and quick to solve any issues we had. We would gladly return to purchase another vehicle in the future.

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2022

Charlie and Chris were amazing with everything.

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2022

Patrick Yerigan and Catalina Dizon have been wonderful during the entire process! This is the 3rd vehicle we have bought from them in 13 months and we will definitely be back! Will not go anywhere else as long as these 2 are here!

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2022

Always welcoming and excellent customer service. This is my 4th VW and 3rd from Southern. Wouldn’t go anywhere else! Rob, Pat, and Terrence were amazing and so easy to work with. They really take care of you! Thank you!

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2022

Chris Depco & Patrick thanks for your all your help you guys are awesome!

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2022

This is my 3rd car from Southern hospitality and they do live up to their name they take good care of you

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2022

Chris and Pat were both great and made the process of buying a new car quick and easy.

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2022

Catalina was our sales associate. She came in on her day off to help us with our sale. She has been great through the process. Chris helped in the finance department. He was great and knowledgeable. Once we got in his office things moved fast for us.

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2022

Great job from Michelle and Rob in sales and Chris in Finance!

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2022

Great experience at Southern VW, thanks Christy and Patrick!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2022

They were so very helpful and so easy to work with. Charlie Roy was FANTASTIC! One of the easiest buying experiences I have ever had!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2021

I just purchased a 2022 VW Tiguan from Southern Volkswagen. It was truly a great car buying experience. Christi Shane was my salesperson and was very helpful, knowledgeable, and willing to go the extra mile throughout the process. Chris Hallal made the financing portion very easy and seamless. I would highly recommend this company and this team to anyone in the market.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2021

Southern Volkswagen is in Chesapeake near my home and has a wide range of vehicles to look at and test drive. I really liked the sales person who showed me around and answered all my questions with knowledge of her product and did not pressure me. Catalina Dizon, is professional and courteous and I feel she is a great asset to Southern Volkswagen. A feather in their cap.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2021

After giving the service department a 1 star review about my Touareg which they had for 2wks, the engine had blown out because of something they had not done properly on the filter which led to a build up of moisture in the engine and that is what caused the engine failure. I did not receive a courtesy call, neither did the service department return my numerous calls or even a loaner, so that's when i did the review and i finally got a call the following morning after doing the review, to pick up a loaner but thanks to ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review