Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2024

They do the job correctly and in a timely manner Tim at the dealership as not steered me wrong yet.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 23, 2024

Sterling Washington was very professional and courteous during our visit. Job well done.

Google logo
Google May 23, 2024

Google logo
Google May 23, 2024

My original appointment was scheduled for 830am, however, due to unforeseen obligations at my place of work the day of, I couldn't arrive until 10am. I had called as soon as I became aware. The service department was gracious enough to still allow me to arrive late and still performed the laundry list of work items on my Jetta, all within a very reasonable waiting time while at the dealer. The customer service was exemplary and I have no complaints about this experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2024

Great service ans done in a timely fashion and manner . Very communicative as well . Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2024

Excellent service , and very friendly staff. I love Southern ! I’m so glad I chose to buy my car from them !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2024

Everyone was so nice and sweet. Very helpful and informative. Service was quick and was able to get out fast

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2024

The dealership responded timely when I called regarding my vehicle with updated information and a tentative time frame for completed repair

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2024

Technician was very polite and took the time to go over the items being checked and helped with any questions I had. I know I can contact him at anytime if I need any help and I am at ease with scheduling in the future.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 22, 2024

Adam was great. He was proactive and thorough.

Google logo
Google May 22, 2024

Eric was great !

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2024

I was able to schedule a time for the work to be done that was convenient for me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2024

The service advisor Adam was great, and took care of getting me in and out on an oil change.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2024

Every one was really great and helpful even when the power in the building went out.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2024

The service advisors are very helpful. Hardest part is these vehicles have a lot of software bugs that are hard to bring in and troubleshoot. VW needs some updates.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 21, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2024

The staff is friendly and courteous they try to keep you informed of the status of your vehicle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2024

Excellent care and service is what I always experience. Great customer service and explanation of products.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2024

Wes was great! He explained everything to me and kept in contact the entire time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2024

Good service. But would have liked more updates to recognize any problems Car was not ready on time

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2024

I have had the same service advisor for years. His Name is Wes..He truly is the BEST

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2024

Amazing! Amazing! Amazing! The GM Matt and sakes agent Cedric were amazing! I went in for a general maintenance on my 2017 Passat with very low mileage and they wanted my car!!! So, Matt worked it out that was able to leave not with my Passat but a 2024 Tiguan and a peace of mind! No pressure sales, they listened to why I kept the vehicle so long and delivered my blessings that I wanted for the past 2 years! Thank you Southern VW for listening and delivering my blessings!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2024

This dealership has a customer for life. When no one else would help me when I needed a new car, Southern Volkswagen stepped up. I will be forever grateful to this dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2024

Adam was great he let me no what was going on each step of the way and I really appreciated

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 19, 2024

Rob Webb Chris, Allison, and TJ the team did an Outstanding job on the whole deal. Thank you.

Google logo
Google May 19, 2024

Rob and Tj the Volkswagen team took care off me and got me and a vehicle

Google logo
Google May 19, 2024

Love, love Souhern VW!!! Matt the GM worked magic on my deal! My sales agent Cedric was absolutely amazing and ensured everything was correct! Allison, absolutely beautiful and Chris explained everything and answered my many, many questions about the lease! Thank you again Southern VW! Who would've know by coming in for service on my 2017 Passat I would've walked out with a brand new Tiguan!!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2024

The waiting time to talk to someone needs improvement the waiting area is to cold

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2024

I can thank enough to Tim for helping me so much and so fast, specially being pregnant and my husband on deployment. Love Volkswagen Southern Services

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2024

Took care of me and got my situation resolved time after time. Looked out even when they didn’t meet the deadline preset.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 18, 2024

We had a great sales team! Nathan, Chris, Allison and TJ took care of all our concerns and needs to get us in the car we wanted.

Google logo
Google May 18, 2024

Dave, Chris, Cynthia were great! Major shoutout to Dave very patient, explains in debt of what’s going on for first time drivers like myself.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2024

I'm a relatively new customer and plan on returning as need for scheduled maintenance or repairs. Very easy to schedule service, great communication, reasonable prices.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2024

Andrew in the service department is absolutely outstanding. He has went above and beyond for me and my vehicle multiple times now. Anybody I’ve ever encountered at this dealer whether part of sales or service has had a great attitude and vibe to them! Would completely recommend any and everyone to come to southern VW!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2024

I was completely impressed by the professional courtesy of Matt and the entire staff. I had no intentions of buying or leasing a car. After listening to that team and how they educated me help me with my decision.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2024

The customer service is outstanding and the prices are very reasonable. Most importantly,this dealership builds relationships with the customers!!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2024

Everyone was very nice and we were up front and honest with them and they did their best to accommodate us. Would definitely buy another car from them!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 17, 2024

very pleased with service experience, TIM in service is first class all the way !!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2024

Professional service by Andrew. Andrew made sure everything was done to my specifications and in the time requested

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 17, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2024

Very pleasant service advisor.Does not push service you don’t need. Very clean waiting area.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2024

My transmission light came on, I got an appointment the next day! I waited for my vehicle as I didn’t have a ride back and forth and work remotely, I brought my work with me and waited! Fast and efficient, pleasant and I appreciate the honesty!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2024

I was pleased with the accommodations offered while I wait for services to be completed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2024

Very clean establishment with a very pleasant staff very knowledgeable about VW in the Service department. Wes has been great to work with!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2024

Everyone was very friendly, the waiting area was clean with snack, and refreshments. While I was waiting on my representative to finish up with another customer, another customer service representative asked if I needed assistance. Even the attendant who delivered my car was the nicest gentleman. Great energy for 8 AM.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2024

Polite costumer service fast delivery good communication. Clean car received. Will buy the Amarok truck when it comes to usa Thanks Wes

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 15, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2024

They care about the customer service they really look out for me and I like it

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2024

Wes is an experienced person and will do his best to help customers and with no wait time , Thanks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2024

The people are very nice and professional and take the time to listen to your issue

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2024

I don’t know how I got so lucky to get Adam Bailey as my service advisor, but I hit the lottery! He goes the extra mile for me no matter what I throw his way. I always know he will take care of me, especially when the repair list keeps growing because I forget to tell him everything at once. He understands that I live in North Carolina and I cannot get there fast and if I have to leave my car, he’s on it with a rental. I appreciate all he has done!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2024

The work on my car was done okay but took longer than was originally projected by the service advisor.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2024

Effective scheduling and professional and timely communication is always a plus when servicing my vehicle here

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2024

Adam kept me updated as to the status of my vehicle which was in for state inspection and an oil change (warranty service). He did his best to ensure my vehicle was completed in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2024

The team there are super friendly and they keep a smile on my face every time I go there. I give them 20 Plus stars. Thanks Guys Mat, Cedric, Terrance My guys

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 14, 2024

Allison, Cedric, Chris and Terrence did a great job!!! We had a great experience!

Google logo
Google May 14, 2024

Great customer service

Google logo
Google May 13, 2024

I had a wonderful experience purchasing my 2024 VW Atlas at southern Volkswagen Greenbrier. The entire staff was very responsive and we really enjoyed working with our salesman, Cedric. He made the experience one of the best we have had when purchasing a vehicle. Thank you!

Google logo
Google May 12, 2024

I was very pleased with the service writer and how he kept me abreast of the time, process, and progress of all work being done on my vehicle.

Google logo
Google May 12, 2024

My experience was amazing they worked well with me to make sure I got my car! Thank you to Chris TJ Eric Cynthia

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2024

I used the first come first serve option and got back home in a timely fashion!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2024

Adam was very professional and kept me updated often about the status of the work being done on my vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2024

Greeter was prompt and courteous and notified Tim Champion, our service agent of our arrival for annual service. Rating is due to Tim Champion and his excellent service support to us over the years. Upon discovering a critical engine oil leak, car need many hours to resolve so Tim provided a courtesy ride home and handled the unexpected repair. Upon pickup, car was serviced in expert fashion and we are very pleased with the overall work performed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2024

Could not have been any better. Knowledgeable staff answered all my questions and explaoned what needed to be done.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 11, 2024

I had a very pleasant experience purchasing a car from these people!! Everyone was very kind and im glad i made the decision to come here! I was helped by eric, chris, allison and tj

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2024

I was greeted just a soon as I arrived at the service dept. Wes Tolson had everything prepared for my service. The work was completed sooner than I had expected. This was the start of a great day. Thanks,Southern VW.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 9, 2024

Cedric and Matt were AMAZING!!! They were very helpful in helping me pick the right car. Best birthday present ever!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2024

Very helpful. I mixed up the dates for my appointment and they still helped me out.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2024

I am still coming here because of Andrew my service advisor.. Dealership not so much

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2024

I bought my Tiguan at Southern VW. Every time I take my car in for service, I feel like part of the family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2024

The men at VW are the best. I love them and my truck is the 💣

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 8, 2024

From the time that we arrived until my wife drove away in her new Jetta, we experienced the team attention to detail that insured this was the perfect car for her. All thanks to Lewis, Allison, Chris and Matt.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2024

Once again Wes Tolson earned my praise for recognizing a premature failure of my rear brake pads and went out of his way to get them covered by Volkswagen. He was concerned when I was stuck in traffic and was late for the appointment, but still got the job done expeditiously while I waited.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2024

The dealership is a decent dealership. I’ve been to better and been to worse. I’d say this one is mid of the line. The service provider seemed very defensive. Could be his demeanor, just seemed not to like being questioned. I understand you have rentals, but it would he wise to have a fleet of 2-3 cars for warranty work or some kind if shuttle service. You go in for a warranty diagnostic ans find out they can do the work, but it will take hours. No way home or to eat (low blood sugar). The waiting area ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 8, 2024

Great selling me car…Allison-awesome2 Chris- awesome x4 Rob-great sales men would recommend to anyone T.j- great work

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2024

Excellent service as a walk in. All involved were very courteous and respectful . Great job,thanks to all .

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 7, 2024

My Golf GTI (2015 mk7) is at forefront of a VWOA recall. After my GTI experienced the recalled suction jet pump failure (but VWOA did not have a published solution), VWOA wanted to have me pay up front for the repairs to my actively-fuel leaking vehicle ($3000+) and eventually submit a claim for reimbursement once the recall remedy is published. In steps Andrew S from Southern Volkswagen Service Dept. He was a true advocate on my behalf and didn't take "no" for an answer from VWOA, finding a way to get my car up and running without putting the ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2024

This dealership has always been easy to get a appointment and work with, thank you

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 6, 2024

Google logo
Google May 6, 2024

The staff was fantastic. The experience was great. This was my first VW.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2024

On time from start to finish. All service personnel courteous and professional. Timely service puts you guys on top. Thanks for having a lifetime state inspection and oil change.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2024

Excellent place to get service and the best environment to be in, love coming there because of the friendly customer service.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 5, 2024

Allison Chris Eric Very good customer service

Google logo
Google May 5, 2024

Lewis Allison Chris This team was a great help with the purchase of my 2024 Atlas. They made the experience flow very smooth and easy. Thank you guys!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2024

I had a Great experience. Lewis and Julie were awesome. I love my new Volkswagen Passat!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 5, 2024

Mr Webb is a great salesman!

Google logo
Google May 5, 2024

Allison, Chris and Leo were all very helpful in helping us buy a nice vehicle. Thankyou to all of them.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2024

Wes was really helpful and listened to my concerns and made sure my car was safe. He even noticed the recall parts were finally orderable

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2024

Wes was very friendly and knowledgeable and the service was finished in a very timely manner. I always have a great experience there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2024

Service was quick and affordable the staff was very professional will be coming back again

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 3, 2024

Andrew is a great service advisor, easy to get my car scheduled, good communication and reasonable prices.

Google logo
Google May 3, 2024

Tim got me in and out quick went for oil change and tire rotation

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2024

Great service and representaives, with great knowledge. Time of wait is reasonable, great rental services too

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2024

The staff was friendly and informative. I had to return to the service department when my red hazard light went off due to my coolant flushing. It was corrected but went off again today due to the lack of coolant.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2024

The staff and the service are amazing! They communicated well, very respectfully and courteous. Southern hospitality is the best! Thank you very much!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook May 2, 2024

I can not brag enough about this place!! Matt and David went above and beyond to help me get into a new (new to me) truck. Easiest transaction I’ve ever been involved with as far as car buying! I HIGHLY recommend keeping these guys in mind when you purchase your next vehicle…

Google logo
Google May 2, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2024

They went over and beyond to help get a vehicle. Cedric helped me through a panic attack and he didn’t even knew but he heard me out and was there for me. Tabb was also amazing he helped me out with the right car that fit my budget and my needs! They are just so amazing!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2024

service manager very helpful he asking i wanted conditioning oil maybe next time when i come back .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2024

Very fast and convenient.. Kept me updated on my car Situation. Help me out with a Payment plan

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review