Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2022

Very big on customer service.. well I have to say Eli was great! As soon as I walked through the door he approached me. I understand it was very cold outside so no one was able to meet me outside but he did get my attention as soon as walked in.... He held my hand the whole way .... He made me feel that it was nothing that he wouldn't do for me to make sure that I was happy. My family and I are now comfy in our new Volkswagen SUV!

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2022

My 2019 Jetta "fell victim" to high water during the storm of Jan 2nd into the 3rd. After a search I found this vehicle (2021 Jetta SE 1.4T) at Southern Volkswagen. Due to work, and life in general, I had great assistance from Catalina Dixon via phone, text, and e-mail over the past few days. Catalina was very proactive and understanding of this option after reviewing several vehicles. Those great efforts led to a very smooth in Dealership experience to finalize the deal and take possession of another Jetta (had a '97 - '01 - '06 - '12 - & '19) today. The coordination of ...

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2022

Kevin jones did an amazing job with helping me pick my dream car thanks for the help.

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2022

Got our 1st Volkswagen tiguan.. Great deal and easy buy, thanks to Terrance and Robert.

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2022

Thanks Patrick And Charlie for the Tesla!

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2022

The service manager, Mike, and the service tech, Scott, went above and beyond the call of duty to complete a recall for our 2013 Jetta!!

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2022

Christy Shane and Terrence Gregory were absolutely amazing with the transition from my old car to my new car!

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2022

Tyron and Bobbi were very professional and patient. Highly recommend anyone who’s looking to purchase their next vehicle to request Tyron Houston.

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2022

My husband Felix and I have had a wonderful experience with this dealership. They really care about thier customers.

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2022

Great customer service. Good warranty and experience mechanic shop.

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2022

Lifetime oil changes, free towing to any southern dealership within 100 miles. Great customer service and good warranty. I have had a great experience and I believe will too.

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2021

Thanks you Tony and Patrick for helping me purchase my car!!!

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2021

Christy Shane, Patrick and the entire sales team at VW helped make buying a Toas as a Christmas present the best experience we have ever had buying a car. We will be back in the future!!

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2021

Just purchased my new Volkswagen with the help of Braxton, Seth, and Chris. From the moment we walked in to the dealership we were treated with respect and truly listened to. They worked to get me the best deal and it’s clear they love what they do. I highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2021

Man … I have no words right now. Wasn’t looking to buy a VW at all, but the Tiguan had me at hello! Catalina in sales, Patrick in Finance and Terrence, one of the sales managers gave me one heck of a deal. Probably the best Christmas present I could ever get. Tell them Victoria sent you if you stop by.

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2021

Chris and Kasie are literally the best ever if you ever want an amazing first time car buying experience I strongly recommend them and will be continuing to buy from them in the future.

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2021

Everyone we dealt with at this location was professional and pleasant. Especially Christy Shane, who did an excellent job with assisting my wife and I purchase our first new car. We went in that day to look at the options available and ending up buying a vehicle that same day. She was upfront and honest with us regarding our budget and wasn't just trying to push a sale. As I mentioned, it was our first time purchasing a new car which can be overwhelming. She made sure to answer every question we had and to make the process as ...

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2021

The service was great. The person who handled the transaction was professional and very pleasant.

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2021

Mikulski and Reggie made it simple and easy to get my car. Easy as long as you come prepared.

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2021

Even though the used car market is not ideal, this was an amazing car buying experience! Thank you to Braxton, Christy, and Chris! Great customer service, not pushy at all, and gave lots up updates along the way. 10/10 would buy a car here again!

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2021

I recently bought a Tiguan at Southern Greenbrier Volkswagen. Not only am I in love with my new Tiguan, I found the experience of buying a vehicle at Southern Greenbrier VW very positive. Each person I talked to was incredibly knowledgeable about the vehicle. They were also transparent when addressing my questions (really!!). The Tiguan is equipped w many new features and I appreciate Tony taking the time to show me and help me learn the new adaptive cruise control especially. These guys went above and beyond to meet my needs! The financial portion of the sale went smoothly and ...

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2021

Great team of professionals from Matt the GM, Catalina and Patrick. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2021

I visited Southern Volkswagen today and had the greatest customer service from Patrick in finance, Catalina, Terrance and Matt. They are such an awesome team. To me they are the definition of World Class. Keep up the great work.😊

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2021

I have been coming to Southern Volkswagen for a few years and I wouldn’t go anywhere else to purchase a vehicle. Rob, Chris, and Terence always take the best care of me and make sure I get the best deals.

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2021

Andrey G and the whole team were very helpful! Made the process very easy!

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2021

If you are in Hampton Roads and you like VW, Southern is the place! Wes at Southern VW is the BEST! Don't get me wrong, all of the employees at Southern are awesome! But my experiences have always been with Wes. He became my service tech and every single time I call, he knows exactly who I am, he remembers everything, always so prompt and finds the best solutions for me. I love the service and rapport that Southern builds with their customers. Also, every time I go there, everyone is ready to assist. When I say "don'...

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2021

Christy, Matt and Chris first of all thank you so much for working with us. Matt and Christy are so personable and got us into the exact Atlas that we wanted. After or last Atlas was T-boned and everyone walk out with very minor injuries we knew we wanted another Atlas. We will always continue to go to southern when ever we need a car. Absolutely outstanding!!!

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2021

Tyrone’s the man

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2021

Rob Webb and Chris are the best! They’ve always took care of me! Thanks guys!

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2021

Awesome Experience with Patrick/Finance, Seth and Matthew the GM. He made me and my husband's day after a bad experience dealing with our old vehicle.

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2021

Awesome Experience - Ask for my guy Patrick in finance or matt or Seth in service. VW is the best car brand ever.

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2021

An amazing experience and they are VERY patient! Great customer service; I would recommend it to a friend.

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2021

Thank you Patrick for all your help with our purchase. My husband and I appreciate you!

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2021

Thanks again Tyrone keep up the good work!!!!!

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2021

We had been shopping for an Atlas and decided to give Southern Volkswagen a shot. Our salesperson Christy was fantastic and catered to my entire family during our purchase. She was extremely informative and knowledgeable during the test drive, and even entertained my 4 and 5 year old boys as we worked through the paperwork. Patrick was also extremely supportive during the finance process and left us feeling supported and confident. Thank you Christy and Patrick, Southern Volkswagen will be our first stop during our next car purchase.

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2021

We were incredibly happy with our experience. Patrick was amazing! 10/10 reccomend!

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2021

Thank you to Patrick Yerigan and Tony for the help!! We are so happy with our purchase!

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2021

Patrick was great and made the process super easy!

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2021

Always an amazing experience, they are VERY patient! Catalina in sales and Chris in finance are the best! (Andrew in service is amazing too)

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2021

Tyrone is amazing, go see him!!

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2021

Great customer service.

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2021

Great experience at this dealership and especially with our sales person, Christy! Thank you for such an easy and fulfilling experience!!

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2021

ROB AND CHRIS WERE VERY HELPFUL AND ACCOMMODATING! Great dealership.

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2021

Thank u 🙏 🙏 to Tony and Dave, who gave me a way better car, then I expected. Top notch customer service. They really work with customers!!!!! Love my 2021 Passat!!! I’m definitely coming back… to get me a Atlas !!!!

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2021

Worked with Tyrone to work out a great deal on a Gladiator that I wanted. Super communicative, helpful, and accommodating. He was accessible at all hours and even after working hours in helping work out a killer deal. Can’t wait to enjoy many years and miles of fun in my new Jeep. Thanks Tyrone! (And Nerely).

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2021

I just purchased a 2022 Volkswagen Tiguan from Southern Volkswagen. Christy Shane was my sales consultant. She was very friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, and went above and beyond to make sure I was very well taken care of and fully informed about my new vehicle. She greeted us when we got there on a Sunday evening at time of closing and stayed with us after hours to make sure we got the exact car that we wanted. I cannot say enough about her professionalism. Chris Hallal was the Finance Director and he made the whole financing process quick and seamless. If you ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2021

I just purchased a 2022 VW Tiguan from Southern Volkswagen. It was truly a great car buying experience. Christi Shane was my salesperson and was very helpful, knowledgeable, and willing to go the extra mile throughout the process. Chris Hallal made the financing portion very easy and seamless. I would highly recommend this company and this team to anyone in the market.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2021

Tyrone was very helpful and accommodating in helping me find a vehicle. He had answers to all my questions and made the entire experience enjoyable. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2021

I was surprised that this Volkswagon dealer had any used Jeep vehicles being that it is a Volkswagon dealership. But, being that it is part of the Southern Auto Group that should come as no surprise! We signed a deal late Friday night (just before closing) and Christy (our salesperson) tried to get all we wanted done to the vehicle before business close Saturday (which she did near closing Saturday) so we decided to wait till Sunday to pick it up The detail work for cleaning inside the car was fair (dirt particles still in back cargo area). But, the ...

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2021

Excellent customer service and excellent management.

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2021

I was 30 min late for my appointment and had to wait 2 hours + for my oil change. I had to turn around to have my tire pressure reset and tire rotation reset. Tim was apologetic for my inconvenience.

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2021

Winston and Chris are the best!! Great working with them. Mr Winston found the car I was looking for!! Thanks and summer I love ❤️ your vibe!!

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2021

We're family now! Originally we went to a different dealership. The 1st dealership had us in a sour mood, so on the way home from them my fiancé stopped at Greenbrier and we're so glad he did. Catalina was PERFECTION at knowing exactly what I wanted and scouring through inventory, upcoming deliveries and even other dealerships to find what would make us happy. She truly is amazing. The next day we drove away in our 2021 Atlas. Terrance worked to get us well above book on our trade in, got us an amazing APR and provides lots of laughs ...

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2021

Tony, Lauren, and Greg were great, this is our second time here. We are now loyal customers! Everyone is always so welcoming from sales to service.

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2021

Everybody was very Kind Leo, Summer, and Chris. They made my first time buying a vehicle painless.. Thank you

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2021

Greg Montie is the bomb!

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2021

Gregg Montie- great job, really kind!! Thanks Gregg!

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2021

The team at Southern (Terrance, Catalina, Greg,and Summer) took great care of us. We had a bad experience at another local dealership so we went to Southern and it was a night and day difference. They made the process nice and easy.

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2021

Southern did an outstanding job for me! Harry the wholesaler, Matt the GM , Catalina the 3 on the tree driving saleswoman, Steve in finance... Made my life easy and quick. Delivered the car drove the trade back had everything in order.. really can't say enough about these guys... would highly recommend

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2021

Ashleigh and Chris were great!!

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2021

Had a great experience at Southern Volkswagen! Charlie Roy was incredibly patient showing lot after lot after lot of used cars available in the Southern Auto Group family. I've lost track of how many cars he found for my teenage daughter to test drive. And as you likely know, now is a very challenging time to find used cars in a reasonable price range---due to a chip shortage, which has shrunk the inventory of new cars---resulting in demand skyrocketing for used vehicles. But due to Charlie's persistence, he found us a VW Jetta that was in our price ...

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2021

Tony, my salesperson was amazing!! Chris in the finance department was able get us in and out quickly!!

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2021

Greg Montie was amazing and awesome!!!!!!

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2021

Matt will take good care of you here🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2021

Charlie Roy and Chris from financial were outstanding in helping me out. Felt great about my purchase the entire time.

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2021

Great people they help me a lot I recommend it. Thank you for everything!! Dave Browning GSM Catalina Dizin sales Greg Montie finance

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2021

Everyone involved at Southern was amazing to work with. Chris made the financing a breeze! Thank you to all who helped make this experience an easy one!

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2021

When issues manifested with my vehicle, "EVERYONE" at Southern VW Greenbriar were fast and dedicated at taking care of those issues until "all issues" were corrected and they done it with complete respect for me as a valued customer. They were caring and considerate, with all my best interest at heart. They truly care about their customers. Thank you all!! Special Shout Out to: **GOD ALMIGHTY** *Ms. Helen *Mr. Braxton *Mr. Gregory

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2021

First time buying a car, greg monti and rob were great!!

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2021

Get my oil changes done here because I bought a vehicle. Wes remembers me every time I come in. Usually in and out within an hour if I arrive before their 7am opening time.

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2021

I bought a VW second hand from a private seller. I brought it to Southern for initial servicing and inspection, and they treated me like a loyal member. Service department is amazing. Very friendly and knowledgeable. They communicate extremely well, and are willing to go above and beyond to assist their customers.

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2021

I did not end up buying a here. However, I did have the opportunity to have Kristi as my sales person. Very benevolent, knowledgeable, and helpful! All around an 11/10 person, and would highly recommend her to anyone looking to buy a car from this dealership. Thanks Kristi!!

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2021

Great and fast service! Easy to make appointment over the phone! Can't forget about the friendly customer service!

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2021

I cannot say enough good things about my experience with Southern Volkwagon. I absolutely love my new car but Leo and Catalina went above and beyond to take the time to show me everything about my new car. Everyone else that we have come in contact with there has been friendly and helpful.

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2021

Ordered a car online through a third party but they delivered it to this dealership and Cynthia made everything so simple. I would happily buy another car from here when I need it.

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2021

Clean shop, cool cars, nice people.

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2021

We had a fantastic experience at Southern VW, everyone that assisted us in the purchase of our new atlas was absolutely professional and went above and beyond to make our experience an unforgettable one. I want to personally thank Michelle K. for all the hard work in getting us the best deal possible as well as the financing team Chris and Terrence for making everything work for us. I also want to send a quick shout out to Danye and Summer for all the last minute help in getting us out the door and on the road. Thanks guys, we ...

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2021

Greg was great

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2021

Greg was great to work with!

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2021

Came in today with the intentions of possibly leaving with a bigger comfortable car for me and my daughter. With the help of my VW family they sealed the deal for me. Traded in my 1st car a 2012 VW beetle and left with a 2021 Arteon. Catalina seen my potential from the day we first met and she believed in me when I didn’t and when I felt unsure and undecided. Gregory Montie help find someone who I could finance my car through and explained numbers that a young women like me could understand. *those was some big numbers I ...

Google logo
Google Jul 5, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2021

My experience was awesome from the beginning to the end, I was offered several options and picked the 2021 Passat, Matt the Manager and Chris in finance were efficient and quick, the quickest buying experience as always been the best fit for my busy life style. This is my second VW and I’m sure it will not be my last, Southern will always be my choice..:excellent team work

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021

Great place! Braxton has got to be one of the spunkiest guys in sales that I’ve met. Not only does he know the product, but he gets personable and is always very friendly with a smile on his face. Knows how to keep the convo interesting!

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021

Braxton Kinlaw was the most professional salesman I've ever dealt with. He listened to what I wanted and worked non stop to make me happy. I will tell all my friends to buy from him because it is such a pleasant and easy buying experience.

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021

Braxton Kinlaw is a great salesman!! He cares about his customers and makes sure that they are well taken care of during the buying process, before and after!! You don’t have to worry when he’s looking out for you! MUST SEE HIM!!

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021

Braxton Kinlaw was very helpful

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2021

Okay so far they were very good at getting me in and find out but I want it done but the car is not fixed yet

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2021

Great car buying experience. Highly recommend!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2021

Southern Volkswagen is in Chesapeake near my home and has a wide range of vehicles to look at and test drive. I really liked the sales person who showed me around and answered all my questions with knowledge of her product and did not pressure me. Catalina Dizon, is professional and courteous and I feel she is a great asset to Southern Volkswagen. A feather in their cap.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review